Miles Davis – Live Evil

LPx2, Columbia, 1971

Recorded in 1970

Style: Social Music, Abstract Groove, Psych-Jazz, Free Fusion

Vibe: Adventure, Driving, Groovy, Menacing, Confident, Energetic, Complex, Climactic, Exploratory

Musical Qualities: Collective Improvisation, Dense, Percussive, Polyrhythmic, Thematic, Instrumental, Polyphonic


  • Miles Davis – Trumpet, Wah-Wah
  • Airto Moreira – Percussion
  • Jack DeJohnette – Drums
  • Keith Jarrett – Electric Piano, Organ (Except A3)
  • John McLaughlin – Electric Guitar (Except B2, C1)
  • Michael Henderson – Electric Bass (A1, B1, C2, D1)
  • Gary Bartz – Soprano Saxophone, Flute (A1, B1, C2, D1)
  • Steve Grossman – Soprano Saxophone (A2, B2, C1)
  • Herbie Hancock – Electric Piano (A2, B2, C1)
  • Chick Corea – Electric Piano (A2, B2, C1)
  • Dave Holland – Upright Bass (A2, A3, ), Electric Bass (A2)
  • Hermeto Pascoal – Electric Piano, Drums, Whistling, Composer (A2, B2, C1)
  • Khalil Balakrishna – Electric Sitar (A3)
  • Billy Cobham – Drums (A3)
  • Wayne Shorter – Soprano Sax (A3)
  • Joe Zawinul – Electric Piano (A3)
  • Ron Carter – Upright Bass (B2, C1)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s