Bob Dylan – Live 1966: The “Royal Albert Hall” Concert (Bootleg Series Vol. 4)

Released in 1999 by Columbia Records

Recorded at Royal Albert Hall in 1966

Format: 2xLP Box Set, 200g, Includes 12″ 20-page booklet of photos and essays

Style: Singer/Songwriter, Folk-Rock

Mood: Cryptic, Poetic, Reflective, Bittersweet, Rebellious, Romantic, Surreal, Intimate

Musical Qualities: Lyrical, Live, Melodic, Simple, Raw, Solo (LP1), Acoustic (LP1)


Disc 1: Solo Acoustic

A1 – She Belongs to Me

A2 – Fourth Time Around

A3 – Visions of Johanna

A4 – It’s All Over Now, Baby Blue

B1 – Desolation Row

B2 – Just like a Woman

B3 – Mr. Tambourine Man

Disc 2: Electric Full Band

C1 – Tell Me, Mama

C2 – I Don’t Believe You (She Acts like We Never Have Met)

C3 – Baby Let Me Follow You Down

C4 – Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues

C5 – Leopard Skin Pill-box Hat

D1 – One Too Many Mornings

D2 – Ballad of a Thin Man

D3 – Like a Rolling Stone

Leave a Reply